About Us

Cherokee Gun Club - Gainesville, GAThe Cherokee Gun Club is a private shooting facility located on 115 scenic acres near Gainesville, Georgia.  Close enough to be convenient yet secluded enough to be relaxing.

Visitors are welcome at our membership meetings, open events and competitions.  Non-members may participate & shoot at all “open” matches and competitions but may not shoot on any other ranges except as a guest of a member.

NOTE: Cherokee Gun Club is a COLD RANGE. If you bring a gun to the range to shoot in a match, it needs to be UNLOADED / Cleared BEFORE you enter the property. Not in your car, trunk, safe area.


 Cherokee Gun Club Officers:

 

PresidentEd Smithpeters

Email: Ed.Smithpeters@CherokeeGunClub.org

Vice PresidentCharles “Breezy” Head

Email: Charles.Head@CherokeeGunClub.org

TreasurerKevin Smith 

Email: Kevin.Smith@CherokeeGunClub.org

SecretarySteve Roney

Email: Steve.Roney@CherokeeGunClub.org 

Membership SecretaryTerry Jones

Email: Terry.Jones@CherokeeGunClub.org

Range OfficerMike Bain 

Email: Mike.Bain@CherokeeGunClub.org

Annual Banquet CoordinatorBob Hill

Email: Bob.Hill@CherokeeGunClub.org